PasteFS logoPasteFS
PFS News on 15 Apr, 2019
Raw Data
  1. India announce squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019
  2. MUMBAI: India has announced its 15-member squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.
  3. The announcement was made after a five-member committee deliberated on the players to be selected.
  4.     Virat Kohli (Capt)
  5.     Rohit Sharma (vc)
  6.     Shikhar Dhawan
  7.     KL Rahul
  8.     Vijay Shankar
  9.     MS Dhoni (wk)
  10.     Kedar Jadhav
  11.     Dinesh Karthik
  12.     Yuzvendra Chahal
  13.     Kuldeep Yadav
  14.     Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  15.     Jasprit Bumrah
  16.     Hardik Pandya
  17.     Ravindra Jadeja
  18.     Mohd Shami
  19. Following New Zealand and Australia, India is the third team to announce its squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup ahead of the April 23 deadline.
  20. Defending champions, India is the second-ranked ODI team. India will play its first match against South Africa on June 5 and face arch-rival Pakistan on June 16.
  21. Ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, India played an ODI series against Australia losing 3-2.